My Relationship With Coffee

I have a strong relationship with coffee; I am obsessed with all kinds of coffee. I have to be caffeinated everyday otherwise it is a serious problem. All of my friends know that I am addicted to coffee, they forced me to quit but I do not want to end this relationship. I could live the rest of my life just drinking coffee.

Coffee is my favorite beverage of all time. The strong, refreshing, smooth, and aromatic smell of the coffee tortures me in a good way. The bitter taste of coffee makes me feel exhilarated. And that warm feeling you get when you take the first sip of the coffee in winter is hypnotizing. You take the warm cup into your hands and feel it tingling up through your fingers, and you close your eyes as the scents of the milk in the coffee reaches your nose and then you swallow the hot and warm coffee, and it warms your soul too. I would die for that feeling over and over again.

If I met the man who discovered coffee I would embrace him so tight. For me drinking coffee is a routine that I would never change. Despite all of the negative effects of caffeine on health, coffee is still my favorite drink. And as long as I live I will never quit drinking coffee.

About Adeem

I'm just a girl who dreams big :3 View all posts by Adeem

Leave a Reply

